100 More Fitness Quotes

I’ve done 100 fitness quotes, so here 100 more!

Work hard in silence, let your success be your noise.
– Frank Ocean

Fitness needs to be perceived as fun and games or we subconsciously avoid it.
– Alan Thicke

Regularity in the hours of rising and retiring, perseverance in exercise, adaptation of dress to the variations of climate, simple and nutritious aliment, and temperance in all things are necessary branches of the regimen of health.
– Philip Stanhope, 4th Earl of Chesterfield

Resting for me is fitness training.
– Jenson Button

You need to eat normally and healthfully, and you need to exercise. I’m so passionate about this because I think people spend their lives not happy in their bodies.
– Courtney Thorne-Smith

One of the things I’ve always enjoyed is moving around and staying fit. Physicality is such a big part of being an actor, but it’s also about stillness and silence.
– Joel Edgerton

Exercise is amazing, from the inside out. I feel so alive and have more energy.
– Vanessa Hudgens

My job is to be fit and I’m really blessed that I get to go and work out and live a really healthy lifestyle.
– Kerri Walsh Jennings

I started running around my 30th birthday. I wanted to lose weight; I didn’t anticipate the serenity. Being in motion, suddenly my body was busy and so my head could work out some issues I had swept under a carpet of wine and cheese. Good therapy, that’s a good run.
– Michael Weatherly

Exercise to stimulate, not to annihilate. The world wasn’t formed in a day, and neither were we. Set small goals and build upon them.
– Lee Haney

I didn’t have the same fitness or ability as the other girls, so I had to beat them with my mind.
– Martina Hingis

You must also give mental and physical fitness priority.
– Jim Otto

You can’t be fat and fast, too; so lift, run, diet and work.
– Hank Stram

I think if you exercise, your state of mind – my state of mind – is usually more at ease, ready for more mental challenges. Once I get the physical stuff out of the way it always seems like I have more calmness and better self-esteem.
– Stone Gossard

It’s been a long road back to health and fitness for me. I am just glad to have been given the opportunity to do what I love most.
– Jonah Lomu

So I’ve broadened the fitness concept to make it one of moderation and balance.
– Kenneth H. Cooper

If a man achieves victory over this body, who in the world can exercise power over him? He who rules himself rules over the whole world.
– Vinoba Bhave

A year ago I had a back injury and followed a good nutrition program to help speed up my recovery. I focused on exercise and staying healthy in order to get back out on the ice.
– Sasha Cohen

It’s challenging, but you have to at least try to eat right and exercise.
– Joely Fisher

I like exercise. I like a healthy body.
– Erin Gray

It’s not about weight, it’s about fitness, and one component of being fit is to have relatively low body fat, because fat is not very efficient, whereas muscle is.
– Deborah Bull

Muscles come and go; flab lasts.
– Bill Vaughan

For exercise, I now run with my chocolate Lab puppy, Oscar.
– Daniela Pestova

Exercise is the chief source of improvement in our faculties.
– Hugh Blair

Exercise is done against one’s wishes and maintained only because the alternative is worse.
– George A. Sheehan

I don’t smoke, don’t drink much, and go to the gym five times a week. I live a healthy lifestyle and feel great. I can run a marathon, you know.
– Sarah Michelle Gellar

I would rather exercise than read a newspaper.
– Kim Alexis

Time and health are two precious assets that we don’t recognize and appreciate until they have been depleted.
– Denis Waitley

It’s very important to have the right clothing to exercise in. If you throw on an old T-shirt or sweats, it’s not inspiring for your workout.
– Cheryl Tiegs

Practice puts brains in your muscles.
– Sam Snead

Jogging is very beneficial. It’s good for your legs and your feet. It’s also very good for the ground. If makes it feel needed.
– Charles M. Schulz

If it weren’t for the fact that the TV set and the refrigerator are so far apart, some of us wouldn’t get any exercise at all.
– Joey Adams

I think fitness is important. I think a healthy lifestyle is important. I think putting positive energy out there is important and just staying connected with the people.
– LL Cool J

I’m doing four hours of gymnastics training a day, six days a week and then an extra two to three hours in a fitness center as well.
– Shawn Johnson

You can control what you put in your body – 100 percent. You really can control your level of fitness and how your body looks.
– Sara Rue

Let’s face it: fitness is boring. But it’s critical to be extremely dedicated to whatever you decide to take up to achieve a desired result. There’s no way you are going to get there without dedication, which is the key for me.
– Harbhajan Singh

Our growing softness, our increasing lack of physical fitness, is a menace to our security.
– John F. Kennedy

The mind is the most important part of achieving any fitness goal. Mental change always comes before physical change.
– Matt McGorry

Sometimes fitness is a good thing to have, but you have to recognise that fitness takes you only so far, and skills are the most important thing. Fitness just helps you execute those cricketing skills for longer and more consistently, maybe.
– Rahul Dravid

I attend to my fitness. I go the gym every day and try to maintain my physical fitness; without that, it is tough to take challenges on the chess board.
– Viswanathan Anand

I am not a fitness freak, but I do my regular exercises.
– Uday Kiran

When you have a certain fitness projection, it’s going to give you an advantage. Having strength, stamina and speed is important because I’m working with dogs who can kill me.
– Cesar Millan

I like starting off the new year fresh. I’m excited to see how 2013 turns out. Maybe because I’m an actress and I am always on a diet and fitness program, but my New Year’s resolution is to let myself be nice to myself about my body.
– Busy Philipps

No one’s ever achieved financial fitness with a January resolution that’s abandoned by February.
– Suze Orman

Family involvement is a valuable thing and playing together actively can be the ’90s version of it. Instead of just watching, you can do it together… something we don’t spend enough time on. We can motivate and excite each other about fitness.
– Alan Thicke

We are involved in youth testing internationally. We want to try to prove without a shadow of a doubt the relationship between physical fitness and health, not just physical fitness and ability to perform.
– Kenneth H. Cooper

Leave all the afternoon for exercise and recreation, which are as necessary as reading. I will rather say more necessary because health is worth more than learning.
– Thomas Jefferson

Never hurry. Take plenty of exercise. Always be cheerful. Take all the sleep you need. You may expect to be well. James
– Freeman Clarke

Your body is the church where Nature asks to be reverenced.
– Marquis de Sade

Women have fought so long and hard for our rights and equality, and now all our attention is put on being a size 0.
– Pink

A feeble body weakens the mind.
– Jean-Jacques Roussea

To enjoy the glow of good health, you must exercise.
– Gene Tunney

In terms of fitness and battling through cancer, exercise helps you stay strong physically and mentally.
– Grete Waitz

Flexibility is crucial to my fitness. Incorporating a good warm-up and cool-down into every session decreases my chances of injury. I use both dynamic and static stretching in my training. I’ve starting doing a few yoga sessions which incorporates muscle strength and flexibility.
– Samantha Stosur

We wanted Nike to be the world’s best sports and fitness company. Once you say that, you have a focus. You don’t end up making wing tips or sponsoring the next Rolling Stones world tour.
– Phil Knight

True enjoyment comes from activity of the mind and exercise of the body; the two are ever united.
– Wilhelm von Humboldt

Cycling keeps me lean and I need to stay in shape, especially as I still like eating chocolate and ice-cream! I like to go mountain biking too. Running is also good; it’s what we were designed to do as humans, so it comes naturally.
– Mark Webber

A runner must run with dreams in his heart, not money in his pocket.
– Emil Zatopek

Tactics, fitness, stroke ability, adaptability, experience, and sportsmanship are all necessary for winning.
– Fred Perry

Health is the vital principle of bliss, and exercise, of health.
– James Thomson

In the midst of these hard times it is our good health and good sleep that are enjoyable.
– Knute Nelson

The human body is the best picture of the human soul.
-Ludwig Wittgenstein

Developing a diet that is healthful, balanced, and appropriate for your particular caloric needs is easy enough and is absolutely critical to establishing a healthful lifestyle that incorporates proper nutrition, adequate fitness, and mental resilience.
– Daphne Oz

Health is the thing that makes you feel that now is the best time of the year. Franklin
– Pierce Adams

I like to embrace natural beauty. I try to get at least 8 hours of sleep, drinking a lot of water and exercising.
– Tia Mowry

The only way for a rich man to be healthy is by exercise and abstinence, to live as if he were poor.
– William Temple

The first time I see a jogger smiling, I’ll consider it.
– Joan Rivers

A lot of people are afraid of heights. Not me, I’m afraid of widths.
– Steven Wright

I have never taken any exercise, except sleeping and resting, and I never intend to take any.
– Mark Twain

There’s a lot of people in this world who spend so much time watching their health that they haven’t the time to enjoy it.
– Josh Billings

No one ceases to be a man, no one forfeits his rights to civilization merely by being more or less uncultured, and since the Filipino is regarded as a fit citizen when he is asked to pay taxes or shed his blood to defend the fatherland, why must this fitness be denied him when the question arises of granting him some right?
– Jose Rizal

I wanted to get really fit. I wanted to lose some weight. So I’ve been doing Pilates and yoga, trying to lean out my body so I won’t be bulky.
– Serena Williams

And I believe that the best buy in public health today must be a combination of regular physical exercise and a healthy diet.
– Julie Bishop

Number one, like yourself. Number two, you have to eat healthy. And number three, you’ve got to squeeze your buns. That’s my formula.
– Richard Simmons

If we could give every individual the right amount of nourishment and exercise, not too little and not too much, we would have found the safest way to health.
– Hippocrates

She transcends her sport, which is what any sport needs…And she does it while smiling the whole time. It’s kind of a joke, but then again it’s not, especially if you’re a male pro trailing in her wake. To have this woman in the middle of such a suffer fest out there crushing people and smiling all the way.
― Lance Armstrong

75% Eats 25% Feats
― Kyle Barger

Warning: Before beginning an program of physical inactivity, consult your doctor. Sedentary living is abnormal and dangerous to your health.
― Frank Forencich

Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live.
– Jim Rohn

Physical fitness is not only one of the most important keys to a healthy body, it is the basis of dynamic and creative intellectual activity.
– John F. Kennedy

A muscle is like a car. If you want it to run well early in the morning, you have to warm it up.
– Florence Griffith Joyner

Walking is the best possible exercise. Habituate yourself to walk very far.
– Thomas Jefferson

If I don’t feel confident about my body, I’m not going to sit at home and feel sorry for myself and not do something about it. It’s all about taking action and not being lazy. So you do the work, whether it’s fitness or whatever. It’s about getting up, motivating yourself and just doing it.
– Kim Kardashian

Swimming is normal for me. I’m relaxed. I’m comfortable, and I know my surroundings. It’s my home.
– Michael Phelps

In the midst of these hard times it is our good health and good sleep that are enjoyable.
– Knute Nelson

The typical response from people when I tell them I’m diabetic is, ‘Oh, I’m sorry to hear that.’ You know, I’m not. I’m a better athlete because of diabetes rather than despite it. I’m more aware of my training, my fitness and more aware of nutrition. I’m more proactive about my health.
– Charlie Kimball

The purpose of training is to tighten up the slack, toughen the body, and polish the spirit.
– Morihei Ueshiba

Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.
– Joseph Addison

Treat yourself like a fat person with aches and pains and a suitcase full of excuses, and good luck–you’ll stay exactly where you are. Train like an athlete and, though you may not look like one now, you will become one.
― Chalene Johnson

The Warrior’s Diet Three Rules of Eating:
Rule #1: Always start with subtle-tasting foods and move to the more
aggressive foods.
Rule #2: Include as many tastes, textures, colors, and aromas as possible in your main meal.
Rule #3: Stop eating when you feel much more thirsty than hungry.”
― Ori Hofmekler

Wellness Salute!
― SupaNova Slom

Is there a fitness quote you follow?

Leave a Reply

