Favourite Cheat Day Foods

Personally, I’m a big fan of Clevver’s “Cheat Day” series on YouTube but I would never eat a lot of the things that they do (or attempt to). Anyways, this week’s blog challenge is to list some of my favourite cheat day foods, so here are a few of the not so healthy foods I love to eat.

Loaded Mashed Cauliflower Bake
This is a specific food and the reason I’m mentioning it is because it’s so freaking good. Oh my goodness, is it good. It’s the best food I’ve had in a while tbh.
(Minus the bacon, obviously)
Loaded Mashed Cauliflower Bake - a super delicious, low carb alternative made with a few simple ingredients. The ultimate guilt free comfort meal! www.itscheatdayeveryday.com

Nachos
Nachos are probably one of my favourite cheat day foods of all time. They’re just SO DAMN GOOD!
Image result for vegetarian nachos

Lemon Pie
I would say lemon meringue pie, but I don’t like meringue. However, I am a huge fan of anything lemon. Hence why lemon pie is on this list!
Image result for lemon pie

Mozzarella Sticks
In Australia mozzarella sticks aren’t as big a thing as they are in America so this is definitely something for occasion, rather than every cheat day. That’s also the reason why they made it to this list. I don’t have them often, so I cherish when I do!
Image result for mozzarella sticks

Grilled Cheese
I’m a cheese fan, can you tell? Lmao. Seriously though, grilled cheese sandwiches with spinach and tomato are the best!
Image result for grilled cheese tomato spinach

Macaroons
Oh my god, these are my favourite dessert, and I’m not a big fan of desserts (as you can tell from this list). Peppermint ones are my absolute weakness.
Image result for peppermint macarons

What’s your favourite cheat day food?

Leave a Reply

