100 Motivational Quotes To Start 2017

At the end of 2015 I made a post listing 100 motivational quotes to start 2016 and I really liked the idea of that post so I thought I’d list 100 more quotes. This time to start 2017!

โ€œIt is not a daily increase, but a daily decrease. Hack away at the inessentials.โ€
โ€• Bruce Lee

โ€œYour talent determines what you can do. Your motivation determines how much you are willing to do. Your attitude determines how well you do it.โ€
โ€• Lou Holtz

โ€œWhen you stop living your life based on what others think of you real life begins. At that moment, you will finally see the door of self acceptance opened.โ€
โ€• Shannon L. Alder

โ€œYou make mistakes, mistakes don’t make youโ€
โ€• Maxwell Maltz

โ€œGo as far as you can see and you will see further.โ€
โ€• Zig Ziglar

“I think if you live in a black-and-white world, youโ€™re gonna suffer a lot. I used to be like that. But I donโ€™t believe that anymore.”
โ€“ Bradley Cooper

โ€œYou pray for rain, you gotta deal with the mud too. Thatโ€™s a part of it. Iโ€™d be more frightened by not using whatever abilities Iโ€™d been given. Iโ€™d be more frightened by procrastination and laziness.โ€
โ€“ Denzel Washington

โ€œA lot of people give up just before theyโ€™re about to make it. You know you never know when that next obstacle is going to be the last one.โ€
โ€“ Chuck Norris

โ€œHe who has the gold makes the rules.โ€
โ€“ Tyler Perry

โ€œOvercome the notion that you must be regular. It robs you of the chance to be extraordinary.โ€
โ€“ Uta Hagen

โ€œI donโ€™t say: โ€˜canโ€™t do thatโ€™, โ€˜wonโ€™t do thatโ€™. Iโ€™ve never thought in that way about work. The genuine truth, and I do think about this a lot, is that Iโ€™m one of the least competitive people youโ€™ll ever meet. Except with myself.โ€
โ€“ Daniel Craig

โ€œI believe thereโ€™s an inner power that makes winners or losers. And the winners are the ones who really listen to the truth of their hearts.โ€
โ€“ Sylvester Stallone

โ€œAs a young man I prayed for success. Now I just pray to be worthy of it.โ€
โ€“ Brendan Fraser

โ€œThere are no regrets in life. Just lessons.โ€
– Jennifer Aniston

โ€œThe minute that youโ€™re not learning I believe youโ€™re dead.โ€ โ€“ Jack Nicholson

โ€œWhatever art form youโ€™re working in, itโ€™s crucial to see it clearly, to feel it clearly, and not to worry about the results, or how someone else will see it.โ€
โ€“ Omar Epps

โ€œI believe you make your day. You make your life. So much of it is all perception, and this is the form that I built for myself. I have to accept it and work within those compounds, and itโ€™s up to me.โ€
โ€“ Brad Pitt

โ€œLifeโ€™s tough, but itโ€™s tougher when youโ€™re stupid.โ€
โ€“ John Wayne

“Sometimes you can’t see yourself clearly until you see yourself through the eyes of others.”
– Ellen DeGeneres

“Opportunities don’t happen. You create them.”
– Chris Grosser

โ€œNever worry about bad press: All that matters is if they spell your name right.โ€
โ€“ Kate Hudson

“Try not to become a person of success, but rather try to become a person of value.”
– Albert Einstein

“Once you choose hope, anything’s possible.”
– Christopher Reeve

โ€œRespect your efforts, respect yourself. Self-respect leads to self-discipline. When you have both firmly under your belt, thatโ€™s real power.โ€
โ€“ Clint Eastwood

Take up one idea. Make that one idea your life — think of it, dream of it, live on that idea. Let the brain, muscles, nerves, every part of your body be full of that idea, and just leave every other idea alone. This is the way to success.”
– Swami Vivekananda

“Someone is sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.”
– Warren Buffett

“Whenever you see a successful person, you only see the public glories, never the private sacrifices to reach them.”
– Vaibhav Shah

โ€œLive Long and Prosperโ€
โ€• Leonard Nimoy

โ€œI donโ€™t believe in happy endings, but I do believe in happy travels, because ultimately, you die at a very young age, or you live long enough to watch your friends die. Itโ€™s a mean thing, life.โ€
โ€“ George Clooney

“Making bad decisions doesn’t make you a bad person. It is how you learn to make better choices.”
– Drew Barrymore

“Success? I don’t know what that word means. I’m happy. But success, that goes back to what in somebody’s eyes success means. For me, success is inner peace. That’s a good day for me.”
– Denzel Washington

“Success is walking from failure to failure with no loss of enthusiasm.”
– Winston Churchill

โ€œWe all keep dreaming, and luckily, dreams really do come true.โ€
โ€“ Katie Holmes

“I remember when I was getting ready to perform at the Oscars with Neil Patrick Harris, I ran into James Corden from Into the Woods, and I told him how nervous I was, and he said, ‘You have to enjoy yourself because the 13-year-old you would punch yourself if you didn’t.’ I try to keep that in mind. I think that’s really great advice for everybody. To enjoy yourself in the good moments and to push yourself in the hard moments.”
– Anna Kendrick

“Courage is grace under pressure.”
– Ernest Hemingway

“Things work out best for those who make the best of how things work out.”
– John Wooden

โ€œCuriosity is the engine of achievement.โ€
โ€• Ken Robinson

โ€œYouโ€™re only human. You live once and life is wonderful, so eat the damned red velvet cupcake.โ€
โ€“ Emma Stone

“Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is not to stop questioning.”
– Albert Einstein

“If you are not willing to risk the usual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.”
– Jim Rohn

โ€œIf thereโ€™s any message to my work, it is ultimately that itโ€™s OK to be different, that itโ€™s good to be different, that we should question ourselves before we pass judgment on someone who looks different, behaves different, talks different, is a different color.โ€
โ€“ Johnny Depp

“I just knew that I could do it. I wasn’t the best, and I still am not the best. The key to it is just doing it.”
– Tess Holliday

“I just have a way of breaking the rules even when I don’t intend to. You have to let people be who they are. You have to believe that that’s going to be the best version of them.”
– Rihanna

“In life when horrible things happen, sometimes we have to laugh.”
–ย Laverne Cox

โ€œEventually stardom is going to go away from me. It goes away from everybody and all you have in the end is to be able to look back and like the choices you made.โ€
โ€“ Matt Damon

“He’d rather me have my tits out and be a good person than have a shirt on and be a bitch.” –ย on how her dad, Billy Ray Cyrus, feels about her frequent nudity.
– Miley Cyrus

“So many girls who look up to me or are interested in me are young girls of color who have been told that they are ugly, and who feel that they are not normal…. It’s so important that women who look like meโ€”or who look different than meโ€”can find themselves beautiful and be objects of love, attention, and affection.”
– Mindy Kaling

“I got to a place where I was like, ‘I’m successful and happy with what I’ve achieved. There’s nothing I should be ashamed of. You can take it or leave it.'”
–ย Andreja Pejic

โ€œIf youโ€™re the type of person who has to fulfill your dreams, youโ€™ve gotta be resourceful to make sure you can do it. I came out to California when I was 21, thinking my New York credentials would take me all the way. I came back home a year later all dejected and a failure.โ€
โ€“ Vin Diesel

“I’m over trying to find the adorable way to state my opinion and still be likable. Fuck that.”
– Jennifer Lawerence

“Success is most often achieved by those who don’t know that failure is inevitable.”
– Coco Chanel

โ€œSometimes you can have the smallest role in the smallest production and still have a big impact.โ€
โ€“ Neil Patrick Harris

โ€œMotivation is the fuel, necessary to keep the human engine running.โ€
โ€• Zig Ziglar

โ€œThe power of “can’t”: The word “can’t” makes strong people weak, blinds people who can see, saddens happy people, turns brave people into cowards, robs a genius of their brilliance, causes rich people to think poorly, and limits the achievements of that great person living inside us all.โ€
โ€• Robert T. Kiyosaki

โ€œLife is very interestingโ€ฆ in the end, some of your greatest pains, become your greatest strengths.โ€
โ€“ Drew Barrymore

โ€œBe nice to people on the way up, because you may meet them on the way down.โ€
โ€“ Jimmy Durante

โ€œI was made to be a perfectionist at everything I did. Everything was more important than what I wanted.โ€
โ€“ Dennis Quaid

“Like Elle Woods, I do not like to be underestimated.”
– Reese Witherspoon

“Your mean comments don’t make me want to change my body, they don’t make me want to say no to the designers that ask me to be in their shows, and they definitely don’t change the designers’ opinions of me.”
– Gigi Hadid

“Funny is funny, and it can come in 8 billion different shades and flavors.”
– Melissa McCarthy

“I’ve had a lot of voices tell me what I should be making. Personally, I would much rather live and die by my own hand. If my stuff sucks, then at least I made it suck. I didn’t allow some person, some old dude in a suit, to make it suck for me.”
– Zendaya

“Don’t waste so much time thinking about how much you weigh. There is no more mind-numbing, boring, idiotic, self-destructive diversion from the fun of living.”
– Meryl Streep

โ€œItโ€™s never too late โ€“ never too late to start over, never too late to be happy.โ€
โ€“ Jane Fonda

โ€œI canโ€™t think of anything more disheartening than living a life without a clear purpose.โ€
โ€• Daniel Willey

โ€œYou touch some of the reasons for my going, not for my staying away.โ€
โ€• Charles Dickens

โ€œNever run from the enemy, tackle themโ€
โ€• Victoria Addino

โ€œParticipate in your dreams today. There are unlimited opportunities available with this new day. Take action on those wonderful dreams you’ve had in your mind for so long. Remember, success is something you experience when you act accordingly.โ€
โ€• Steve Maraboli

โ€œImagine a place where everyone chooses to bring energy, passion, and a positive attitude every day.โ€
โ€• Stephen C. Lundin

โ€œFollow your bliss and doors will open where there were no doors before.โ€
โ€• Joseph Campbell

โ€œStop searching the world for treasure, the real treasure is in yourself.โ€
โ€• Pablo

โ€œTo assess the quality of thoughts of people, don’t listen to their words, but watch their actions.โ€
โ€• Amit Kalantri

โ€œDonโ€™t let mental blocks control you. Set yourself free. Confront your fear and turn the mental blocks into building blocks.โ€
โ€• Roopleen

โ€œI put on the boots and kicked some monster ass.โ€
โ€• Jim Butcher

โ€œI found an inner strength to fight for myself. It was clear that nobody else would.โ€
โ€• Tehmina Durrani

โ€œIf you don’t know what you want, you’ll never find it.
If you don’t know what you deserve, you’ll always settle for less.
You will wander aimlessly, uncomfortably numb in your comfort zone, wondering how life has ended up here.ย Life starts now, live, love, laugh and let your light shine!โ€
โ€• Rob Liano

โ€œWe see things not as they are, we see them as WE are.โ€
โ€• Morrie Camhi

โ€œMotivation gets you going and habit gets you there.โ€
โ€• Zig Ziglar

โ€œAnything which is physically possible can always be made financially possible; money is a bugaboo of small minds.โ€
โ€• Robert A. Heinlein

โ€œDo it badly; do it slowly; do it fearfully; do it any way you have to, but do it.โ€
โ€• Steve Chandler

โ€œLife always begins with one step outside of your comfort zone.โ€
โ€• Shannon L. Alder

โ€œDesire is the key to motivation, but itโ€™s determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal – a commitment to excellence – that will enable you to attain the success you seek.โ€
โ€• Mario Andretti

โ€œA challenge only becomes an obstacle when you bow to it.โ€
โ€• Ray A. Davis

โ€œTalent is a wonderful thing, but it won’t carry a quitter. โ€
โ€• Stephen King

โ€œFind a purpose to serve, not a lifestyle to live.โ€
โ€• Criss Jami

โ€œWhere did we ever get the crazy idea that in order to make children do better, first we have to make them feel worse? Think of the last time you felt humiliated or treated unfairly. Did you feel like cooperating or doing better?โ€
โ€• Jane Nelsen

โ€œYou don’t go walking into the proverbial lion’s den lightly. You start with a good breakfast.โ€
โ€• Jim Butcher

โ€œNo one wakes up in the morning and says, ‘I want to gain 150 pounds and I will start right now!โ€
โ€• Tricia Cunningham

โ€œI am so grateful for my troubles. As I reflect back on my life, I have come to realize that my greatest triumphs have been born of my greatest troubles.โ€
โ€• Steve Maraboli

โ€œEdit your life frequently and ruthlessly. It’s your masterpiece after all.โ€
โ€• Nathan W. Morris

โ€œWould you like to know your future?ย If your answer is yes, think again. Not knowing is the greatest life motivator.ย So enjoy, endure, survive each moment as it comes to you in its proper sequence — a surprise.โ€
โ€• Vera Nazarian

โ€œOur Age of Anxiety is, in great part, the result of trying to do todayโ€™s jobs with yesterdayโ€™s tools!โ€
โ€• Marshall McLuhan

โ€œWhen you live your life by poor standards, you inflict damage on everyone who crosses your path, especially those you love.โ€
โ€• Jordan Belfort

โ€œI need to stop getting into situations where all my options are potentially bad.โ€
โ€• Jack Campbell

โ€œDo not sit still; start moving now. In the beginning, you may not go in the direction you want, but as long as you are moving, you are creating alternatives and possibilities.โ€
โ€• Rodolfo Costa

โ€œThe foolish man seeks happiness in the distance. The wise grows it under his feet.โ€
โ€• James Oppenheim

โ€œLife’s short. Live passionately.โ€
โ€• Marc A. Pitman

โ€œYou have the power to heal your life, and you need to know that. We think so often that we are helpless, but we’re not. We always have the power of our mindsโ€ฆClaim and consciously use your power.โ€
โ€• Louise L. Hay

โ€œAbility is what you’re capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it.โ€
โ€• Lou Holtz

โ€œYou are a divine being. You matter, you count. You come from realms of unimaginable power and light, and you will return to those realms.โ€
โ€• Terence McKenna

โ€œYour inner strength is your outer foundationโ€
โ€• Allan Rufus

What quote do you always try to follow?

Leave a Reply

