My Favourite Vegetarian Recipes

Ahhhh, the first week of our second blog challenge is here!

Just a noteΒ about this post, if you don’t like people talking about vegetarianism and veganism, then you mayΒ exit thisΒ post now!

When I was making the questions for this blog challenge I was making them for myself to complete, and also so other people could participate. I knew in doing so, I would have already talked about some of the questions, this being one of them. So instead of explaining my choices, I’m going to list some of my favourite vegetarian recipes (and some vegan desserts)!

You can view the post I made about being vegetarian here!

Note: all of the following recipes have been taken from Taste.com.au

Vegetarian Spaghetti
I’m a huge fan of vegetables, so of course I was going to include a vegetarian vegetable spaghetti!
Vegetarian spaghetti

Vegetarian Rice Pilaf
I’m not a big fan of rice, but I’ve had this and a few similar foods before, and I gotta say, I really liked it! It’s the perfect side dish to so many meals!
Vegetarian rice pilaf

Gluten Free & Low Fat Vegetarian Pizza
Everyone loves pizza, so why not this vegetarian one? It’s one of my favourites (when I don’t burn it lol). And it’s gluten free, and low fat!
Gluten-free and low-fat vegetarian pizza

Vegan Lasagne
Before I was vegetarian lasagne used to be one of my absolutely favourite foods to make and eat. This vegan alternative is definitely at the top of my favourite food list!
Vegan lasagne

Vegetarian Enchiladas
Yes, just yes.
Image result for Enchilada

I’m not the biggest fan of desserts but I’ve decided to list a few vegan desserts that I’ve either made myself or had someone make for me, and absolutely loved!

Raw Strawberry CheesecakeΒ 
Come on man, it’s cheesecake. And it’s strawberry!
Raw strawberry cheesecake (vegan)

Vegan Pumpkin Pie
I’m a huge fan of basically anything pumpkin so obviously I would have had pumpkin pie before. However, I haven’t made this specific recipe, but I’ve never had a bad experience with any pumpkin pie I’ve eaten so..
Vegan pumpkin pie

Vegan Peppermint Slice
I will eat anything peppermint, so of course I’ve made a peppermint slice before!
Vegan peppermint slice

Vegan Chocolate Cake
I’m not a big fan of cake, but I had this at a friends house once and oh my goodness, yes.
Vegan chocolate cake

Caramel Slice
Personally I’m a big fan of caramel slice but I can only ever have once slice at a time because it always makes me feel sick if I have anymore than one piece, which sucks. But nonetheless, I had to include it in this list!
Caramel slice (vegan)

Would you ever consider vegetarianism or veganism?

Leave a Reply

