BC Week 19 – Trust

Is it easy for me to trust others?

Well yes, and no.

It’s extremely hard for me to trust someone I don’t know or someone I know very little. But as soon as I do trust someone I will give them endless amounts of second chances. I put my trust in themΒ and want to believe that theyΒ are still a good person, even if they really don’t deserve it.

But as soon as you loose my trust that’s it. I’ll never believe a word you say again. And more times than not I will stop talking to you completely.

β€œI’m not upset that you lied to me, I’m upset that from now on I can’t believe you.”
― Friedrich Nietzsche

I used to trust people extremely easily. I guess I just wanted to believe that everyone was good or at least had some good in them. But not everyone is. Some people are just assholes. But hey, what can you do?

Do you trust easily?

β€œTrust is like a mirror, you can fix it if it’s broken, but you can still see the crack in that mother fucker’s reflection.”
― Lady Gaga

Leave a Reply

