BC Week 15 – 99 Questions Nobody Asks

This weeks post was meant to be about teenagers and whether or not I believe they (we) could fall in love. But I’m changing it completely as I don’t believe in teenage romances nor have I had enough experience to be able to share a non biased opinion on such a topic. So instead of that topic I’m just going to do a random tag I found onΒ youtubetagsxx.tumblr.com

The tag I chose was the 99 Questions No One Asks tag

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Closed! Do people actually sleep with their doors open? That allows for 800 monsters and ghost like beings to watch you when you sleep.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
I’ve never stayed at a high end (is that the right term?) hotel, so the only shampoo we get are these little sample packets, not bottles. But no, I don’t take them. I have used them before, but usually I wash my hair before I stay anywhere, unless I’m staying for more than 3 days!

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
I don’t have any sheets, I only have a doona (comforter/quilt in America, I think) and it’s almost always tucked out, unless my beds against the wall like it is now.

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
Do people actually steal street signs?

Do you like to use post-it notes?
Yes, a lot actually

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
Australia really doesn’t do the whole coupon thing. Kinda sucks tbh

Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees?
A big bear. First of all, you didn’t say it couldn’t be a fictional bear bc I honestly thought of Yogi Bear, and he’s pretty big. Secondly, I’ve never been stung by a bee so I don’t know whether I could be allergic or not. So I’d really rather not go out that way.

Do you have freckles?
Kinda, not really. I used too.

Do you always smile for pictures?
Most of the time, yes.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
When people smoke in front of others fully aware of the fact that the smoke is going everywhere and it can be harmful it can be to others health.

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
I have a FitBit that does it for me. However I do count distance in song, like “it took me 3 songs to get to the store”.

Have you ever peed in the woods?
Yes lol

What about pooped in the woods?
Not that I can remember.

Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?
If I’ve just been listening to music and I stop it I tend to still dance (and sing) to the music. Or if I’m in a really good mood I tend to just randomly start dancing.

Do you chew your pens and pencils?
When I was in primary school I used to chew my pencils, like really badly. When I started using pens I would put the ends of them in my mouth if I was annoyed or waiting for the class to end.

How many people have you slept with this week?
Zero, unless you’re counting the shark, chicken and two teddy bear stuffed animals that sleep next to me.

What size is your bed?
Double.

What is your Song of the week?
Madness by Sleeping With Sirens. Or La Festin by Camille.

Is it okay for guys to wear pink?
Colours don’t have genders.

Do you still watch cartoons?
Not really.

Whats your least favorite movie?
I don’t think I have a least favourite, there’s quite a few movies that I didn’t like but I don’t think I have a least favourite.

Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
Somewhere I wouldn’t tellΒ the internet.

What do you drink with dinner?
Water usually, or nothing.Β 

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
Nothing, I don’t eat them.

What is your favorite food?
Right now, avocados. Or strawberries (not strawberry flavoured things though, ew).

What movies could you watch over and over and still love?
Silence Of The Lambs, Footloose (2011), Ratatouille, Coraline, Saw (all minus the 8th one).

Last person you kissed/kissed you?
πŸ™Š

Were you ever a boy/girl scout?
Nope.

Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
Probably not, no.

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
Early 2015 when I was still making open whens.

Can you change the oil on a car?
Kinda.

Ever gotten a speeding ticket?
I don’t drive so, nope.

Ever ran out of gas?
Petrol* – same as above so, nope, again.

Favorite kind of sandwich?
I don’t really eat sandwiches tbh. But when I do probably something with avocado.

Best thing to eat for breakfast?
Just right cereal.

What is your usual bedtime?
Whenever I’m tired. I really don’t have a sleeping schedule anymore.

Are you lazy?
Eh, I can be.

When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?
We never celebrated it. Sad, I know. I wish we did.

What is your Chinese astrological sign?
I believe it’s a rabbit.

How many languages can you speak?
One and a half? Lol, I can speak English (obviously) and some French. I’m still learning French but I know the basics.

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
Nope. I haven’t had a subscription to a magazine since I was like 12 lol.

Which are better Legos or Lincoln Logs?
What are Lincoln Logs?

Are you stubborn?
I can be.

Who is better…Leno or Letterman?
Neither?

Ever watch soap operas?
Nope.

Are you afraid of heights?
Not really. I’m more afraid of falling from certain heights than I am the height itself.

Do you sing in the car?
Yes.

Do you sing in the shower?
Not really, sometimes I lip sync though.

Do you dance in the car?
Yes.

Ever used a gun?
Never. I don’t plan to either.

Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
Year 11 school photos in early 2015, if that counts.

Do you think musicals are cheesy?
Not really. I like musicals.

Is Christmas stressful?
Sometimes. Depends what the plans are for the holidays that year.

Ever eat a pierogi?
I have no idea what that is.

Favorite type of fruit pie?
I don’t likeΒ baked fruit.

Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
I’m not sure actually. I think I wanted to be a nurse when I was like 5 or 6. I don’t remember having my sights set on a certain occupation when I was younger. I still don’t know what I want to be now lol.

Do you believe in ghosts?
For me it’sΒ more of an “I’ll believe it when I see it” thing.

Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?
Many times.

Take a vitamin daily?
Yes, three actually.

Wear slippers?
Sometimes, uggs are better.

Wear a bath robe?
Nope.

What do you wear to bed?
Because it’s winter, sweatpants and a hoodie.

First concert?
Tonight Alive in 2012 (I think, it might have been 2011, I’m not sure tbh).

Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart?
Kmart, even thought I think Kmart in Australia is different to what it is in America. Our Target’s also aren’t as massive and great as America’s.

Nike or Adidas?
Nike.

Cheetos Or Fritos?
I’ve never had Cheetos and I have no idea what Fritos are.

Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?
Sunflower seeds 100%.

Ever hear of the group Tres Bien?
Group? Nope. I know that tres bien is French forΒ “very well” though lol

Ever take dance lessons?
When I was younger.

Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?
Anything that stillΒ allowsΒ them to spend time with me and our family. I don’t want a spouse who spends 99% of their time at their job.

Can you curl your tongue?
I can!

Ever won a spelling bee?
Never been in a spelling bee.

Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
Yes, many times!

Own any record albums?
If you’re talking about vinyls, no I don’t.

Own a record player?
Nope.

Regularly burn incense?
I used too.

Ever been in love?
Not that I know of.

Who would you like to see in concert?
Sleeping With Sirens, Pierce The Veil, Selena Gomez, Sam Smith, Sam Hunt, Ed Sheeran, etc.

What was the last concert you saw?
Reece Mastin, in January of 2013.

Hot tea or cold tea?
Hot.

Tea or coffee?
Tea.

Sugar or snickerdoodles?
What’s a snickerdoodle?

Can you swim well?
Well enough.

Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?
Yes.

Are you patient?
I can be.

DJ or band, at a wedding?
Band.

Ever won a contest?
Yes.

Ever have plastic surgery?
Nope.

Which are better black or green olives?
Neither.

Can you knit or crochet?
I can finger knit lmao.

Best room for a fireplace?
Living room?

Do you want to get married?
Not really.

If married, how long have you been married?

Who was your HS crush?
I don’t think I ever had one tbh. None of the people at my school were even the least bit nice and I never really paidΒ attention to them. Don’t get my wrong, there’s a few people that come to mind that were incredibly nice, and attractive, but I wouldn’t go as far to say I had a crush on any of them lmao.

Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?
Maybe when I was 5 I did lmao.

Do you have kids?
No.

Do you want kids?
Yeah.

Whats your favorite color?
Anything on the blue/green colour spectrum tbh.

Do you miss anyone right now?
Not really.

See you guys next week!

Leave a Reply

