BC Week 13 – Favourite Words?

If I’m honest I found this prompt kinda of weird. I didn’t know having a favourite word was a thing. Nor did I know how I would be able to put that into a blog post worth reading. I don’t even think I have a favourite word. I do have favourite idioms, but not words. So instead of saying three of my favourite words (because I don’t have any) I’m going to list my six favourite idioms!

“Actions Speak Louder Than Words”

“Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining”

“Pleased As Punch”

“A Leopard Can’t Change His Spots”

“Waking Up On The Wrong Side Of The Bed”

“A Picture Paints A Thousand Words”

So those are six of my favourite commonly used idioms. Do you have a favourite idiom or word?

Leave a Reply

