BC Week 7 – Things That Make Me Happy

There’s a lot of things that make me happy. I could write a list that never ends. This weeks blog challenge asks for things that make me happy so here are 10 things that make me happy!

Tea & Hot Chocolate
Tea and hot chocolate will always make me happy. Drinking tea when I’m down or sick really changes my mood. There’s also a lot of different teas which all have different benefits. And hot chocolate just tastes good.

Hot-Chocolate-header

Travel & Adventure
ClichΓ© much? I know. But it really does make me happy. Just thinking about all the places I could visit and explore make me all happy and excited.

Thunderstorms & Cold Weather
I was definitely born in the wrong country. I absolutely hate hot weather, Summer is my enemy. Cold weather, rain, and thunderstorms are my most favourite thing. Anything that means I can be rugged up in bed all day I’m down for.

Horror Movies
As basically everyone knows horror movies are my favourite genre of movie. I could watch horror movies all day, everyday for the rest of my life.

Tattoos
Tattoos to me, are one of the most beautiful ways to express ourselves. They’re art and I absolutely adore anyone who has them.

Hugs
Come on now, everyone loves hugs. How can you not?

Dancing
Dancing is easily one of the most fun things to do with friends. It’s a way to express yourself, it’s also a great cardio workout.

Halloween
Much like horror movies, Halloween is my favourite holiday. Even though we don’t celebrate it in Australia, I still love the idea of dressing up, attending costume parties and telling each other scary stories.

Photography
For a long time photography has been something that I loved doing. Although I don’t have the best camera or lenses, I still really enjoy capturing the moment.

Blogging (duh)
Well this one is obvious. If I didn’t like blogging I wouldn’t be doing it. Blogging is one of the top things on the list of things I enjoy doing. Blogging really brightens up my day when I need it.

What’s something that makes your happy?

Leave a Reply

