Being Vegetarian – My Experience

April 18th 2014 I decided to give vegetarianism a try. I had never eaten much meat before that and thought ‘why not, I basically already am’.

I remember telling my family that I was now vegetarian. At first they all laughed at me, which I understood because I had tried vegetarianism a few months before that and given up no less then a week later. However, back then I didn’t really know anything about vegetarianism and how it worked.

I will admit about a week into the transformation I forgot that I was vegetarian and ended up eating a cabanossi stick, they were my favourite and one of the only meats (I didn’t like real meat. I only ever ate processed meat) I ate beforehand. But that was the only slip up I had.

The reason why I did slip up more than once (I probably did slip up more than once but I can only remember one time) is because I never ate much meat beforehand so the transformation was quite easy for me.

Before I was vegetarian I didn’t know much about nutrition or what healthy eating meant, two years later and I know a lot more about both subjects. I will admit that I don’t know near as much as what I would like too, but every day my knowledge grows!

When I compare this year to this time last year a lot of things have changed in my diet revolving around my health. I’m cooking my own food more. I’m drinking A LOT more water. I’m trying more foods. I’m eating the required amount of food for my age. I actually enjoy eating food.

The last two years have been very exciting and adventurous and I am very excited for the next two years and the two after that (and so on)!

So yeah, that’s my experience with being vegetarian. Would you ever consider becoming vegetarian?

One thought on “Being Vegetarian – My Experience

  1. Pingback: My Favourite Vegetarian Recipes – 🍎 🍊 🍇 🍒 🍏 🍋 🍓

Leave a Reply

